
Federal Government Information
Information Resources for Political Science & Government on the Library web site
Search
for United States Government Publications
- GOOGLE Uncle Sam - Keyword Search for U.S. Government Web Sites
- Selected Indexes to Publications of Federal Government Agencies
- Databases by Subject (federal government)
- Monthly Catalog (MOCAT) - Subject, Title, Keyword Search for U.S. Government Publications (1976 - present)
- Browse Government Information on the Internet by Subject (Iowa State U.)
- GPO Sales Product Catalog (SPC - from GPO Site)
- GPO Sales Product Catalog (SPC - from Claitors' Bookstore)
Gateway Sites Connecting to Multiple Federal Agencies
- Federal Web Locator (searchable site) from The VCILP
- U.S. Federal Government Agencies LSU Web site
- Federal Information at Yahoo
Congressional Information
- Legislative Information Resources Guide (UNR Library guide)
- A Century of Law Making for a New Nation: U.S. Congressional Documents and Debates, 1774-1873
- U.S. House of Representatives' World Wide Web Site
- U.S. Senate Web Site
- Congressional Information at L.C.THOMAS
- Congressional Information – GPO Access
- Congressional Record – GPO Access
- LexisNexis Congressional
- Congressional Research Service Reports, Hosted by UNT Libraries
- OpenCRS - Provides access to Congressional Research Service Reports that are in the public domain. Reports cover many public policy topics.
- National Agricultural Law Center: Congressional Research Service Reports
GPO
Access
- GPO Access (Superintendent of Documents Site)
- Core Documents of Democracy
- GPO Finding Tools (Pathway Services)
Laws
and Regulations
- The Regulatory Information Service Center (General Services Administration)
- Bills, Laws, Regulations from GPO Access
- Legislation Information at L.C.THOMAS
- The Legislative Process - Tying it All Together (House of Representatives Web Site)
- U.S. Code - GPO Access
- U.S. Code - Cornell Law School (Search by Title and Section)
- Federal Register - GPO Access
- Code of Federal Regulations - GPO Access
- Uniform Code of Military Justice
- Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents - GPO Access
- Bills, Laws, Regulations, etc. from LexisNexis Congressional
Legal Information
- Supreme Court Web Site
- Supreme Court Decisions (1990-) Searchable
- Selected Historic Decision of the U.S. Supreme Court (Searchable)
- Supreme Court Decisions 1937-1975 from FedWorld/FLITE (Searchable)
- Federal Court Opinions and Rules – Home Page
- Federal Administrative Decisions
- Villanova Internet Legal Research Compass
- Emory Law Library Electronic Reference Desk
- West Legal Directory
FinanceNet
- FinanceNet Homepage
- Government Asset Sales Page
- Federal Per Diem Rates
- Per Diem Rates for Foreign Travel
Technical Literature
- Yucca Mountain Collection at UNR
- T-REX: Transportation Resource Exchange Center (Nuclear Waste Transport)
- Department of Energy "Information Bridge"
- Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Scientific and Technical Information
- NTIS Bibliographic Database (from 1964) (UNR authentication required)
- NASA Bibliographic Database (RECON), 1962-present
- NASA Electronic Resources
- EPA Test Methods Index
- Defense Technical Information Center
- Department of Defense Index of Specifications and Standards (DoDISS)
- Links to Bibliographic Government Publication Databases from Many Federal Agencies
Census
& Demographic Information
- U.S. Bureau of the Census
- Statistical Abstract of the United States (1995- )
- Historical Census Data for the U.S. 1790 - 1860
- Nevada's Online Census Database - Nevada data from the federal manuscript censuses of 1860, 1870, 1880, 1900, 1910, and 1920. Individual and household data are available.
- Government Information Sharing Project - Selected 1990 Census CDs, County & City Data Book, REIS, School District Data Book & more
- FedStats (stats from many federal agencies)
- Access America for Seniors : Providing Government Services Electronically
- Penn State Population Research Institute
- Univ. of Michigan Population Studies Center
- Univ. of California San Diego Social Sciences Data Collection
- Princeton University Office of Population Research
- Additional Demographic Sources on the Internet - Links to numerous sites.
Criminal Justice
- NCJRS (National Criminal Justice Reference Service)
- Justice Information Center
- Criminal Justice Information and Resources
Miscellaneous (Economic And Statistical Information)
- STAT-USA (available only to UNR campus network)
- Statistical Abstract of the United States (1995-)
- Statistical Resources (Federal, State, International)
- FedStats (stats from many federal agencies)
- Federal Reserve Board Statistical Releases
- Occupational Outlook Handbook
- Commerce Business Daily (searchable)
- CBDNet at GPO Access
- Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (Web Site)
- Internal Revenue Service (IRS) Homepage
- IRS Forms (searchable)
- USDA Economics and Statistics System
- Data on the Net (social science data from UC San Diego)
- High School Debate Topic Online