Gaming Resources on the Internet and in the UNR Libraries
Associations
- American Gaming Association Organization formed to represent the gaming industry. Site includes information on connected events, a history of gaming, and links to casinos.
- Australian Casino Association Includes a profile of the association and links to casinos in Australia.
- British Casino Association Includes an overview of the association and contact details for every casino in Britain.
- Gamblers Anonymous
- Interactive Gaming Council A forum for interested parties to address issues and advance common interests in the global interactive gaming industry.
Government Information
- National Gambling Impact Study Commission
- Nevada Gaming Commission / State Gaming Control Board
- Nevada Gaming Control Board Resources in the BGIC (search by agency)
News Sources
- Casino Center Includes information on the Industry with links to Casinos, journals and newsletters.
- GEM Communications (including Casino Journal & World Gaming News) Weekly news and information on Casinos and Gaming in the U.S.
- Casino Net Directory of U.S. and Foreign Casinos and Links to News Stories.
- Casino News Provides links, photos and information on casinos in the U.S. and Canada.
- Nevada Hotel and Lodging Association
Casino and Resort Directories
- Atlantic City Information Guide Guide to hotels, casinos, entertainment, shows conventions, nightlife and more in Atlantic City.
- Casino Center Includes information on the Industry with links to Casinos, journals and newsletters.
- Casino Resorts Online
- The Definitive Gambling Directory
- American Indian Gambling and Casino Information Center
- Las Vegas Sites Links to tourist information, hotels, restaurants, shows, sports, and casinos and gambling.
- RenoTahoeFun: Casino Locator
- Rolling Good Times Links to Gambling Sites and News.