BGIC Specialized Collections and Reference
BGIC Specialized Collections
Microform Collections in the Business & Government
Information Center
Identifies collections of presidential papers, Indian agency correspondence, documents
on terrorism, Census rolls for the state of Nevada, and much more.
Nevada State & Local Publications Database: Selected items received at UNR, January 1995 through September 2003 (after this date, check the Library Catalog).
Yucca Mountain Collection at UNR
BGIC holds thousands of government documents and contractor reports regarding
the proposed Yucca Mountain nuclear waste facility.
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
(EPA): Yucca Mountain Standards. Also check the
Office of Civilian Radioactive
Waste Management: Yucca Mountain Project.
RAND Index/Abstracts
BGIC collects many of the RAND publications which are indexed on the RAND Web
site, covering a broad range of social and political policy issues. You may check
our holdings on BGIC shelf ranges 311 - 312.
RAND Home Page
Inter-university Consortium for Political
and Social Research (ICPSR)
Access to the world's largest archive of computerized social science data. As
an ICPSR member, the UNR libraries is eligible for ordering ICPSR studies.
Government & Political Science Reference Guides
- Evaluating Information Sources
- Guide to Citing Government Information Sources in a Bibliography
- Information Resources for Political Science and Government Information
- The Internet: A Solution to Your Information Needs?
- Political Science and Government Sites on the World Wide Web
- IAFF 300: Model United Nations
- U.S. Legislative Processes and Related
Publications
Business & Government Information Guides: Selected Print and Electronic Information Sources
- Gaming
- Demographics
- BGIC Business Page: Selected Web Sites for Business and Economics
- Native American Information Resources
General Reference: Internet Sources
- Internet Based Reference Sources (Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Gazetteers, Maps, Zip Codes, etc.)
- Britannica Online (Available to UNR
users only)